Faculty A-Z Listing

All

B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | Q | R | S | T | W | X | Y | Z
Felisa Baynes-Ross
Lecturer in English
felisa.baynes-ross@yale.edu
Drama, Literature & Theology, Middle English language and literature, Poetry
James Berger
Senior Lecturer in English and American Studies
james.berger@yale.edu
American, Contemporary Literature, Theory
Murray Biggs
Adjunct Associate Professor of Theater Studies - Retired
murray.biggs@yale.edu
Drama
Harold Bloom
Sterling Professor of the Humanities and English
203-432-0029
harold.bloom@yale.edu
Non-fiction Prose, Poetry, Victorian
Marie Borroff
Sterling Professor Emeritus English
marie.borroff@yale.edu
Middle English language and literature, Old English language and literature, Poetry, Poetry Writing
Jessica Brantley
Professor of English & Director of Undergraduate Studies
203-432-7663
jessica.brantley@yale.edu
Drama, Gender & Sexuality, History of the Book, Literature & Visual Arts, Media Studies, Middle English language and literature, Old English language and literature
Steven Brill
Lecturer in English, Creative Writing & Journalism
steven.brill@yale.edu
Journalism
Leslie Brisman
Karl Young Professor of English
203-432-0488
leslie.brisman@yale.edu
Early Modern, Poetry, Romantic, Victorian
David Bromwich
Sterling Professor of English
203-432-0855
david.bromwich@yale.edu

On Leave

Eighteenth-Century, History of Literary Criticism, Non-fiction Prose, Poetry, Romantic, Theory
Ardis Butterfield
John M. Schiff Professor of English, Professor of French and of Music
203-432-5764
ardis.butterfield@yale.edu
History of the Book, Literature & Music, Middle English language and literature, Poetry, Theory, Translation