Student Directory

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W | Y
Name Year Areas of Interest
Michael Abraham
michael.abraham@yale.edu
1st Year

Modernism; feminism; gender studies; poetics; English occultism; reactionary politics

Marcus Alaimo
marcus.alaimo@yale.edu
2nd Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; romanticism; philosophy and literature.

Phoenix Alexander
phoenix.alexander@yale.edu
5th Year

Afrofuturism; 19th-/20th-century African and African American literature; psychoanalysis; sci-fi/cli-fi; feminist science and technology studies.

Anusha Alles
anusha.alles@yale.edu
6th Year

Twentieth-/21st-century African American and South Asian American literature; postcolonial literature of the South Asian diaspora.

Carla Baricz
carla.baricz@yale.edu
7th Year

Sixteenth-/17th-century literature; Shakespeare and early modern drama; history of the theater; book history and manuscript studies; humanism and the classical tradition; Eastern European Renaissance.

Shannon Beddingfield
shannon.beddingfield@yale.edu
7th Year

Medieval

Jason Bell
jason.bell@yale.edu
4th Year

Nineteenth-/20th-century American Literature; migration studies; regionalism; legal history; ecocriticism and environmental justice

Andie Berry
andie.berry@yale.edu
1st Year

Twentieth-/21st-century African American and black diasporic; literature; drama; collective memory and trauma

Anna Birinyi
anna.birinyi@yale.edu
1st Year

Modernism; 20th-/21st-century British literature; James Joyce; Virginia Woolf

Andrew Brown
andrew.s.brown@yale.edu
5th Year

Early modern literature and political thought; theater history; history of the book; digital humanities; history of science and medicine.

Wing Chun Julia Chan
julia.chan@yale.edu
6th Year

Critical theory; early modern; literature and politics

Peter Conroy
peter.conroy@yale.edu
2nd Year

Nineteenth-/20th-century; critical theory; literature and philosophy.

Daniel de la Rocha
daniel.diazdelarocha@yale.edu
2nd Year

History of the novel; 18th-century European literature; romanticism; relationship between the arts and sciences.

David M. deLeon
david.deleon@yale.edu
3rd Year

Twentieth-century American poetry; contemporary poetry; lyric theory; performance studies; rhetoric; drama; the modern long poem; popular music and culture; afrofuturism

Margaret Deli
margaret.deli@yale.edu
7th Year

Nineteenth Century; transatlantic studies; visual culture

Clio Doyle
clio.doyle@yale.edu
4th Year

Medieval and early modern; classical reception; pastoral; epyllion; history of art; still life and landscape; history of science; literature and popular science; illustrations, illuminations, diagrams; animals and nature; literature and ethics; sound, voice, and speech prefixes in poetry; idleness, waste, labor; Roman Catholicism and English literature; the history of Oxford and Cambridge; the printing of classical literature; commentaries and marginal notes; academic networks in Renaissance Europe; Homer; Theocritus; Plato; Virgil; Rabelais; Langland; Chaucer; Tasso; Spenser; Shakespeare; Dryden

Seamus Dwyer
seamus.dwyer@yale.edu
1st Year

Middle English poetry and prose; especially lyric; medieval politics in literature; multilingualism; manuscript studies; book history

James Ensley
james.ensley@yale.edu
3rd Year

Medieval literature, book history, devotional literature, early print culture

Paul Franz
paul.franz@yale.edu
6th Year

Romanticism; modernism; poetry and poetics; translation.

Maria Del Mar Galindo
mariadelmar.galindo@yale.edu
2nd Year

Medieval and early modern; history of the book; gender and sexuality; Old English biblical verse; romance; identity and representation.

Sophia Gatzionis
sophia.gatzionis@yale.edu
1st Year

Migrant literature; children’s literature tragedy; 20th-/21st-century, mythmaking; American literature

Emily Glider
emily.glider@yale.edu
3rd Year

Early modern

Clay Greene
clay.greene@yale.edu
3rd Year

Early modern; 17th-century English literature; Milton; Herbert; theology and literature; prosody; literature and contemporary philosophy; digital humanities

Tess Grogan
tess.grogan@yale.edu
1st Year

Early modern; gender and sexuality; romance epic

Tobi Haslett
anthony.haslett@yale.edu
2nd Year

Twentieth-/21st-century literature; diasporic; intellectual history; Marxism.

Anna Hill
anna.hill@yale.edu
3rd Year

Postcolonial global anglophone; diaspora studies; translation theory; visual arts

Samuel Huber
samuel.huber@yale.edu
3rd Year

Feminism and queer theory; 20th-/21st-century literature; transatlantic studies; media studies; poetry

Trina Hyun
trina.hyun@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early modern literature; 17th-century devotional poetry and prose; religious culture; history of the book

Seo Hee Im
seohee.im@yale.edu
6th Year

Twentieth-century Anglophone fiction; histories and theories of the novel; Western Marxism; Korean literature and pop culture

Ashley James
ashley.james@yale.edu
6th Year

Poetry; visual arts; diaspora

Israel Kassim
israel.kassim@yale.edu
1st Year

Twentieth-/21st-century; poetry; African-American

Ann Killian
ann.killian@yale.edu
5th Year

Medieval literature; devotional culture; history of the book

Edward King
edward.king@yale.edu
7th Year

Poetics; prosody; modernism

Stephen Krewson
stephen.krewson@yale.edu
6th Year

Early American literature; media history; history of science; history of education; digital bibliography; information retrieval; computer vision; constraint-based writing

Andrew Lanham
andrew.lanham@yale.edu
4th Year

Twentieth-/21st-century novel; American literature; philosophy and literary theory

Elizabeth Lazzari
elizabeth.lazzari@yale.edu
2nd Year

War and trauma literature; poetry and poetics; gender and sexuality

Angus Ledingham
angus.ledingham@yale.edu
6th Year

Eighteenth/-19th-century British literature; particularly Pope, Johnson, Austen, Wordsworth, Keats, Tennyson, Eliot and Arnold; translation, moral didacticism and the history of tragedy.

Jeong Yeon Lee
jeongyeon.lee@yale.edu
1st Year

Nineteenth-century African American literature; early American literature; violence; protest literature

Brittany Levingston
brittany.levingston@yale.edu
4th Year

African American literature and religion

Scarlet Luk
scarlet.luk@yale.edu
5th Year

Eighteenth-/19th-century British novel; gender and sexuality; narrative; queer studies; fiction of the Antipodes.

Shu-Han Luo
shu-han.luo@yale.edu
5th Year

Old and Middle English literature; prosody and poetics; manuscript studies; textual criticism; history of the English language.

Chelsie Malyszek
chelsie.malyszek@yale.edu
4th Year

Twentieth-/21st-century poetry

Christopher McGowan
christopher.mcgowan@yale.edu
3rd Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century

Margaret McGowan
margaret.mcgowan@yale.edu
3rd Year

Early Modern

Shayne McGregor
shayne.mcgregor@yale.edu
2nd Year

Nineteenth-/20th/21st-century African American literature; afrofuturism; speculative fiction and visual media across the African diaspora.

Brandon Menke
brandon.menke@yale.edu
5th Year

Poetry and poetics; 19th-/20th-century literature; contemporary poetry; cender, race and sexuality studies; visual art and aesthetics; transatlantic studies; queer lyricism; the supernatural.

Lukas Moe
lukas.moe@yale.edu
5th Year

Poetry; American literature; political theory; linguistics.

Elizabeth Mundell Perkins
lizzie.mundellperkins@yale.edu
1st Year

Nineteenth-/20th-century; realism; Russo-British modernism; literature and philosophy; theories of the novel

Katherine Needham
kate.needham@yale.edu
1st Year

Early modern literature; drama; history of the book; the classical tradition; identity and cognition; literary history and periodization; digital humanities

Carlos Alonso Nugent
carlos.nugent@yale.edu
4th Year

Nineteenth-/20th-century American literature and culture; environmental humanities; food studies; materialism and material culture.

Justin Park
justin.park@yale.edu
4th Year

Old English; Middle English; history of emotions

Alex Parsons
alex.parsons@yale.edu

Yale/UCL exchange scholar

Benjamin Pokross
benjamin.pokross@yale.edu
2nd Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; history of the book; media studies.

Peter Raccuglia
peter.raccuglia@yale.edu
5th Year

American literature and music; sound studies; transatlantic studies; media history and theory; history of criticism.

Palmer Rampell
palmer.rampell@yale.edu
7th Year

American literature; transpacific studies; poetry

Stephanie Ranks
stephanie.ranks@yale.edu
4th Year

Early modern literature and history; English Renaissance; Milton; history of the book; intersections of oral and literary tradition. 

Alexandra Reider
alexandra.reider@yale.edu
5th Year

Old and Middle English; cultural and linguistic contact in Britain (medieval and modern)

Sophia Richardson
sophia.richardson@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early Modern; history of science; gender and sexuality; comparative literature.

Sarah Robbins
sarah.robbins@yale.edu
6th Year

Nineteenth-century American.

Charles Rousseau
charles.rousseau@yale.edu
3rd Year

Eighteenth-/19th-century American literature; religion and theology; critical theory; lacanian psychoanalysis; poetry and poetics; disability studies; Scottish literature

Anna Shechtman
anna.shechtman@yale.edu
4th Year

Film; gender and sexuality; media studies

Micah Siegel
micah.siegel@yale.edu
1st Year

Nineteenth-/20th-century American literature; modernism; world literature; digital humanities; sociology of literature

Cera Smith
cera.smith@yale.edu
2nd Year

Twentieth-/21st-century U.S. ethnic literatures (especially African American, black diasporic, chicanx, and latinx), Radical protest literatures of the U.S.; critical race theories, coloniality/decoloniality, body studies.

Joshua Stanley
joshua.stanley@yale.edu
6th Year

Romanticism; 18th-century; contemporary poetry; prosody and poetics; philosophy; Marxism.

Melissa Tu
melissa.tu@yale.edu
2nd Year

Medieval and Renaissance music; manuscript studies; history of the book.

Arthur Wang
arthur.wang@yale.edu
3rd Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century American literature

Sarah Weston
sarah.weston@yale.edu
2nd Year

Blake, Romantic & Victorian; poetics; word and image; theater; body studies; animal studies; eco-studies; disability studies; material culture; book history.

Elizabeth Wiet
elizabeth.wiet@yale.edu
7th Year

Performance studies; 20th-/21st-Century American literature (esp. contemporary drama); the historical avant-garde; affect and aesthetic theory.

Helen Yang
hyoun.yang@yale.edu
2nd Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; aesthetics; transpacific studies; travel literature.