Student Directory

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W | Y
Name Year Areas of Interest
Anya Adair
anya.adair@yale.edu
5th Year

Old English; Middle English

Marcus Alaimo
marcus.alaimo@yale.edu
1st Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; Romanticism; philosophy and literature.

Phoenix Alexander
phoenix.alexander@yale.edu
4th Year

Afrofuturism, Nineteenth- and Twentieth-Century African and African American Literature, Psychoanalysis, Sci-Fi/Cli-Fi, Feminist Science and Technology Studies.

Anusha Alles
anusha.alles@yale.edu
5th Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century African American and South Asian American literature, Postcolonial literature of the South Asian diaspora.

Kimberly Andrews
kimberly.andrews@yale.edu
7th Year

Twentieth Century, Poetry, Literary theory, Rhetorical theory, Pedagogy.

Carla Baricz
carla.baricz@yale.edu
6th Year

Sixteenth-/17th-Century literature; Shakespeare and early modern drama; History of the theater; Book history and manuscript studies; Humanism and the classical tradition; Eastern European Renaissance.

Shannon Beddingfield
shannon.beddingfield@yale.edu
7th Year

Medieval

Jason Bell
jason.bell@yale.edu
3rd Year

Nineteenth- / 20th-Century American Literature; migration studies; regionalism; legal history; ecocriticism and environmental justice

Andrew Brown
andrew.s.brown@yale.edu
4th Year

Early modern literature and political thought; Theater history; History of the book; Digital humanities; History of science and medicine.

Wing Chun Julia Chan
julia.chan@yale.edu
5th Year

Critical theory, Early Modern, Literature & Politics

Alexis Chema
alexis.chema@yale.edu
7th Year

Romanticism; Poetry & poetics

Peter Conroy
peter.conroy@yale.edu
1st Year

19th-/20th-century, critical theory, literature and philosophy.

David M. deLeon
david.deleon@yale.edu
2nd Year

Twentieth-century American,  Twentieth-century and contemporary poetry, Drama, the Modern Long Poem, Mysticism

Margaret Deli
margaret.deli@yale.edu
6th Year

Nineteenth Century; Transatlantic studies; Visual culture

Daniel Diaz de la Rocha
daniel.diazdelarocha@yale.edu
1st Year

History of the novel, 18th-century European literature, Romanticism, and the relationship between the arts and sciences.

Clio Doyle
clio.doyle@yale.edu
3rd Year

Medieval and Early Modern; classical reception; pastoral; epyllion; history of art; still life and landscape; history of science; literature and popular science; illustrations, illuminations, diagrams; animals and nature; literature and ethics; sound, voice, and speech prefixes in poetry; idleness, waste, labor; Roman Catholicism and English literature; the history of Oxford and Cambridge; the printing of classical literature; commentaries and marginal notes; academic networks in Renaissance Europe; Homer; Theocritus; Plato; Virgil; Rabelais; Langland; Chaucer; Tasso; Spenser; Shakespeare; Dryden

James Ensley
james.ensley@yale.edu
2nd Year

Medieval Literature, Book History, Devotional Literature, Early Print Culture

Paul Franz
paul.franz@yale.edu
5th Year

Romanticism, Modernism, Poetry and poetics, Translation.

Maria Del Mar Galindo
mariadelmar.galindo@yale.edu
1st Year

Medieval and Early Modern, History of the Book, Gender and Sexuality, Old English Biblical verse, Romance, identity and representation.

Emily Glider
emily.glider@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early Modern

Clay Greene
clay.greene@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early Modern; Seventeenth Century English Literature; Milton; Herbert; Theology and Literature; Prosody; Literature and Contemporary Philosophy; Digital Humanities

Emily Harnett
emily.harnett@yale.edu
3rd Year

Poetics; Modern Novel; Holocaust Studies

Tobi Haslett
anthony.haslett@yale.edu
1st Year

20th-/21st-century literature; Diasporas; Intellectual History; Marxism.

Anna Hill
anna.hill@yale.edu
2nd Year

Postcolonial Global Anglophone; Diaspora Studies; Translation Theory; Visual Arts

Robert Holden
robert.holden@yale.edu
6th Year

Sixteenth-/17th-Century Literature; Reformation Theology, Biblical Translations

Samuel Huber
samuel.huber@yale.edu
2nd Year

Feminism and queer theory; Twentieth-/21st-Century literature; Transatlantic studies; Media studies; Poetry

Trina Hyun
trina.hyun@yale.edu
1st Year

Early modern literature, seventeenth century devotional poetry and prose, religious culture, history of the book.

Seo Hee Im
seohee.im@yale.edu
5th Year

Twentieth-century Anglophone fiction; Histories and theories of the novel; Western Marxism; Literatures of Northeast Asia

Ashley James
ashley.james@yale.edu
6th Year

Poetry; Visual arts; Diaspora

Ann Killian
ann.killian@yale.edu
4th Year

Medieval literature, Devotional culture, History of the Book

Edward King
edward.king@yale.edu
6th Year

Poetics; Prosody; Modernism

Stephen Krewson
stephen.krewson@yale.edu
5th Year

Early American literature; Media history; History of science; History of education; Digital bibliography; Information retrieval; Computer vision; Constraint-based writing

Andrew Lanham
andrew.lanham@yale.edu
3rd Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century Novel; American literature; Philosophy and literary theory

Elizabeth Lazzari
elizabeth.lazzari@yale.edu
1st Year

War and trauma literature; Poetry and poetics; Gender and sexuality

Angus Ledingham
angus.ledingham@yale.edu
5th Year

Eighteenth/-19th Century British Literature, Particularly Pope, Johnson, Austen, Wordsworth, Keats, Tennyson, Eliot and Arnold; Translation, Moral didacticism and the history of tragedy.

Brittany Levingston
brittany.levingston@yale.edu
3rd Year

African American Literature and Religion

Bofang Li
bofang.li@yale.edu
7th Year

New media; Literary re-writing; Early Modern; Evolution of literary traditions; History of the book

Scarlet Luk
scarlet.luk@yale.edu
4th Year

Eighteenth and nineteenth-century British novel; gender and sexuality; narrative; queer studies; fiction of the Antipodes.

Shu-Han Luo
shu-han.luo@yale.edu
4th Year

Old and Middle English literature; Prosody and poetics; Manuscript studies; Textual criticism; History of the English language.

Chelsie Malyszek
chelsie.malyszek@yale.edu
3rd Year

20th-/21st-century poetry

Christopher McGowan
christopher.mcgowan@yale.edu
3rd Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century

Margaret McGowan
margaret.mcgowan@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early Modern

Shayne McGregor
shayne.mcgregor@yale.edu
1st Year

Nineteenth-, 20th-, and 21st-century African American literature; Afrofuturism; Speculative fiction and visual media across the African diaspora.

Brandon Menke
brandon.menke@yale.edu
4th Year

Poetry and poetics; Nineteenth-/20th-Century literature; Contemporary poetry; Gender, Race and sexuality studies; Visual art and aesthetics; Transatlantic studies; Queer lyricism; The supernatural.

Lukas Moe
lukas.moe@yale.edu
4th Year

Poetry; American literature; Political theory; Linguistics.

Carlos Alonso Nugent
carlos.nugent@yale.edu
3rd Year

Nineteenth- and twentieth-century American literature and culture; environmental humanities; food studies; materialism and material culture.

Justin Park
justin.park@yale.edu
3rd Year

Old English; Middle English; History of Emotions

Benjamin Pokross
benjamin.pokross@yale.edu
1st Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; history of the book; media studies.

Rachel Porcher
rachel.porcher@yale.edu
1st Year

Early Modern literature, poetics, and intellectual history.

Peter Raccuglia
peter.raccuglia@yale.edu
4th Year

American literature and music; sound studies; transatlantic studies; media history and theory; history of criticism.

Matthew Rager
matthew.rager@yale.edu
6th Year

Contemporary fiction, media studies, history of the book.

Palmer Rampell
palmer.rampell@yale.edu
6th Year

American literature; Transpacific studies; Poetry

Stephanie Ranks
stephanie.ranks@yale.edu
3rd Year

Early modern literature and history, English Renaissance, Milton, History of the book, intersections of oral and literary tradition. 

Alexandra Reider
alexandra.reider@yale.edu
4th Year

Old and Middle English; cultural and linguistic contact in Britain (medieval and modern)

Sophia Richardson
sophia.richardson@yale.edu
1st Year

Early Modern, history of science, gender and sexuality, comparative literature.

Sarah Robbins
sarah.robbins@yale.edu
5th Year

Nineteenth-century American.

Charles Rousseau
charles.rousseau@yale.edu
2nd Year

Eighteenth-/19th-Century American Literature; Religion and Theology; Critical Theory; Lacanian Psychoanalysis; Poetry and Poetics; Disability Studies; Scottish Literature

Rebecca Rush
rebecca.rush@yale.edu
6th Year

Sixteenth- and seventeenth-century literature and culture; poetry and poetics; rhetoric; book history and manuscript studies

Prashant Sharma
prashant.sharma@yale.edu
7th Year

Modernism

Anna Shechtman
anna.shechtman@yale.edu
3rd Year

Film; Gender and sexuality; Media studies

Cera Smith
cera.smith@yale.edu
1st Year

20th-/21st-Century U.S. Ethnic Literatures (especially African American, Black diasporic, Chicanx, and Latinx), Radical Protest Literatures of the U.S., Critical Race Theories, Coloniality/Decoloniality, Body Studies.

Joshua Stanley
joshua.stanley@yale.edu
5th Year

Romanticism, Eighteenth century, Contemporary poetry, Prosody and poetics, Philosophy, Marxism.

Melissa Tu
melissa.tu@yale.edu
1st Year

Medieval and Renaissance music, manuscript studies, history of the book.

Arthur Wang
arthur.wang@yale.edu
2nd Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century American Literature

Kirk Warner
kirk.warner@yale.edu
7th Year

Renaissance literature and culture; Elizabethan and Jacobean drama; History of sexuality and gender; Renaissance classicism; Aesthetics, Vision Theory, and Psychoanalysis

Sarah Weston
sarah.weston@yale.edu
1st Year

Blake, Romantic & Victorian, poetics, word and image, theater, body studies, animal studies, eco-studies, disability studies, material culture, book history.

Elizabeth Wiet
elizabeth.wiet@yale.edu
6th Year

Performance studies; Twentieth/-21st-Century American literature (esp. contemporary drama); The historical avant-garde; Affect and aesthetic theory.

Hyoun Yang
hyoun.yang@yale.edu
1st Year

Nineteenth-century American literature, aesthetics, transpacific studies, travel literature.