Student Directory

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W
Name Year Areas of Interest
Anya Adair
anya.adair@yale.edu
3rd Year

Old English; Middle English

Phoenix Alexander
phoenix.alexander@yale.edu
2nd Year

Afrofuturism, Nineteenth-/20th-Century African and African-American Literature, Psychoanalysis, Science Fiction.  

Anusha Alles
anusha.alles@yale.edu
3rd Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century African American and South Asian American literature, Postcolonial literature of the South Asian diaspora.

Kimberly Andrews
kimberly.andrews@yale.edu
5th Year

Twentieth Century, Poetry, Literary theory, Rhetorical theory, Pedagogy.

Carla Baricz
carla.baricz@yale.edu
4th Year

Sixteenth-/17th-Century literature; Shakespeare and early modern drama; History of the theater; Book history and manuscript studies; Humanism and the classical tradition; Eastern European Renaissance.

Shannon Beddingfield
shannon.beddingfield@yale.edu
5th Year

Medieval

Jason Bell
jason.bell@yale.edu
1st Year

Eighteenth-/19th-Century American Literature; Frontier Culture and Politics; Literary Geography; Folk, Outsider, and Visionary Art

Jordan Brower
jordan.brower@yale.edu
5th Year

Modernism and modernity; Film; Photography; James Joyce; J.M. Coetzee

Andrew Brown
andrew.s.brown@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early modern literature; Theatre history; History of the book; Renaissance medicine and psychology.

Ryan Carr
ryan.carr@yale.edu
7th Year

American literature, Media studies

Wing Chun Julia Chan
julia.chan@yale.edu
3rd Year

Critical theory, Early Modern, Literature & Politics

Alexis Chema
alexis.chema@yale.edu
5th Year

Romanticism; Poetry & poetics

Margaret Deli
margaret.deli@yale.edu
4th Year

Nineteenth Century; Transatlantic studies; Visual culture

Clio Doyle
clio.doyle@yale.edu
1st Year

Early modern and medieval; Shakespeare and his reception; The pastoral; Romance, epyllion, and epic; Science and literature; Ecocriticism; The role of landscape and of the natural world in poetry, especially with reference to: the Pearl poet, Chaucer, Spenser, Marvell, Pope, Tennyson, Frost, MacNeice, Auden

Megan Eckerle
megan.eckerle@yale.edu
7th Year

Epic and romance; Chaucer; History of reading; Philosophy and literature; Memory; Medievalism; Folklore and mythology; Twentieth-Century poetry (especially Auden, Eliot, and Yeats); The novel (especially Austen, James, Hardy, Tolstoy, Woolf, O’Connor, Dostoyevsky, and the Brontёs)

Merve Emre
merve.emre@yale.edu
6th Year
Paul Franz
paul.franz@yale.edu
3rd Year

Romanticism, Modernism, Poetry and poetics, Translation.

Zhuoran Fu
zhuoran.fu@yale.edu
1st Year
Edgar Garcia
edgar.garcia@yale.edu
7th Year

The Americas as Web of Signification; Twentieth-Century American, Latin American, and Hemispheric Literatures; Modernist and Postmodernist Poetics and Culture; Environmental Humanities; Ethnic Studies; Indigenous Cultures and Languages; Writing Systems and Alternative Literacies; Media Theory; and the Politics and Poetics of Ethnography.

David Gorin
david.gorin@yale.edu
7th Year

Lyric poetry and poetics, Twentieth-Century literature, Literary theory, Political philosophy

Emily Harnett
emily.harnett@yale.edu
1st Year

Poetics; Modern Novel; Holocaust Studies

Robert Holden
robert.holden@yale.edu
4th Year

Sixteenth-/17th-Century Literature; Reformation Theology, Biblical Translations

Matthew Hunter
matthew.hunter@yale.edu
6th Year

Shakespeare and early modern drama; style; poetry and poetics; the history of London’s theaters; theories of language and genre

Seo Hee Im
seohee.im@yale.edu
3rd Year

Twentieth-Century Anglophone novel; Histories and theories of the novel; Globalization, cosmopolitanism, and transnationalism; Literatures of Northeast Asia.

Ashley James
ashley.james@yale.edu
4th Year

Poetry; Visual arts; Diaspora

Leslie Jamison
leslie.jamison@yale.edu
6th Year

Twentieth-Century American literature; Literature and poverty; Addiction and narrative.

Daniel Jump
daniel.jump@yale.edu
6th Year

Romantic poetry; Hermeneutics; Phenomenology; Theology; The struggle between allegory and symbol

Adam Keller
adam.keller@yale.edu
2nd Year

War and trauma literature; Poetry and poetics; Victorian literature.

Ann Killian
ann.killian@yale.edu
2nd Year

Medieval literature; Devotional writing; Multilingualism and translation praxis.

Edward King
edward.king@yale.edu
4th Year

Poetics; Prosody; Modernism

Stephen Krewson
stephen.krewson@yale.edu
4th Year

American culture; Conceptualism; Microhistory; Natural language processing; Programming.

Andrew Lanham
andrew.lanham@yale.edu
1st Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century Novel; American literature; Philosophy and literary theory

Angus Ledingham
angus.ledingham@yale.edu
3rd Year

Eighteenth/-19th Century British Literature, Particularly Pope, Johnson, Austen, Wordsworth, Keats, Tennyson, Eliot and Arnold; Translation, Moral didacticism and the history of tragedy.

Brittany Levingston
brittany.levingston@yale.edu
1st Year

African American Literature and Religion

Bofang Li
bofang.li@yale.edu
5th Year

New media; Literary re-writing; Early Modern; Evolution of literary traditions; History of the book

Scarlet Luk
scarlet.luk@yale.edu
2nd Year

Nineteenth-century British, gender and sexuality, narrative, genre, affect, cultural studies.

Shu-Han Luo
shu-han.luo@yale.edu
2nd Year

Old and Middle English literature; Prosody and poetics; Manuscript studies; Textual criticism; History of the English language.

Chelsie Malyszek
chelsie.malyszek@yale.edu
1st Year

Medieval poetry; Contemporary poetry; Philology; Conceptual writing

Jessica Matuozzi
jessica.matuozzi@yale.edu
5th Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century American literature; Queer and critical race theory

Christopher McGowan
christopher.mcgowan@yale.edu
2nd Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century

Brandon Menke
brandon.menke@yale.edu
2nd Year

Poetry and poetics; Nineteenth-/20th-Century literature; Contemporary poetry; Gender, Race and sexuality studies; Visual art and aesthetics; Transatlantic studies; Queer lyricism; The supernatural.

Lukas Moe
lukas.moe@yale.edu
4th Year

Poetry; American literature; Political theory; Linguistics.

Melina Moe
melina.moe@yale.edu
6th Year

Eighteenth-century literature; The transatlantic 18th century; Political and didactic fiction; The Gothic; The history of reading; The history of science; Ecocriticism; The posthuman

Carlos Alonso Nugent
carlos.nugent@yale.edu
1st Year

Nineteenth- and 20th-century American and British fiction; modernism; literary, cultural and social theory; food studies.

Justin Park
justin.park@yale.edu
1st Year

Old English

Aaron Pratt
aaron.pratt@yale.edu
5th Year

Early modern literature and history; Shakespeare and drama; History of the book; Bibliography

Natalie Prizel
natalie.prizel@yale.edu
5th Year

Mid-Victorian prose, John Ruskin, Nineteenth-century art and visual culture, The Pre-Raphaelites, Disability theory, Queer theory, Victorian aesthetic, Ethics, Art history.

Peter Raccuglia
peter.raccuglia@yale.edu
2nd Year

American literature and music; sound studies; transatlantic studies; media history and theory; history of criticism.

Matthew Rager
matthew.rager@yale.edu
4th Year

Contemporary & 20th-century U.S., British and Anglophone fiction; Media studies–effects of technology on literature, Role of literature in the new media ecology; History of the book; Materiality of the book; experimental fiction; Japanese literature; Latin American literature

Palmer Rampell
palmer.rampell@yale.edu
4th Year

American literature; Transpacific studies; Poetry

Stephanie Ranks
stephanie.ranks@yale.edu
1st Year

Early modern literature and history, English Renaissance, Milton, History of the book, intersections of oral and literary tradition. 

Alexandra Reider
alexandra.reider@yale.edu
2nd Year

Old and Middle English; cultural and linguistic contact in Britain (medieval and modern)

Sarah Robbins
sarah.robbins@yale.edu
3rd Year

Nineteenth-century American.

Rebecca Rush
rebecca.rush@yale.edu
4th Year

Early modern literature; Poetry and poetic theory; Theology, Devotion, and biblical hermeneutics; Classical reception.

Madeleine Saraceni
madeleine.saraceni@yale.edu
5th Year

Late–medieval literature (Middle English; Italian; French); Chaucer; Italian Trecento prose; Vernacular translation; Prologues and narrative frames; History of women’s literature and reading; Euthorial self-fashioning and autofiction; Late-medieval religious and devotional writings

Prashant Sharma
prashant.sharma@yale.edu
5th Year

Modernism

Anna Shechtman
anna.shechtman@yale.edu
1st Year

Film; Gender and sexuality; Media studies

Justin Sider
justin.sider@yale.edu
7th Year

Nineteenth Century Poetry and Non-Fiction Prose, Victorian Novel, Aestheticism, the Pre-Raphaelites, Twentieth Century Poetry, Poetics, Genre Theory.

Joseph Stadolnik
joseph.stadolnik@yale.edu
6th Year

Middle English poetry; Chaucer; Gower; medieval British drama; London social history; history of science; Latin American medievalisms

Joshua Stanley
joshua.stanley@yale.edu
5th Year

Romanticism, Eighteenth century, Contemporary poetry, Prosody and poetics, Philosophy, Marxism.

J. Antonio Templanza
j.antonio.templanza@yale.edu
6th Year

Seventeenth-century English literature; science fiction and the Scientific Revolution; the history of mathematics, Renaissance humanism and cosmology; theories of knowledge and the sublime; Milton and Newton, Galileo and Browne, Heidegger &c.

Steven Warner
steven.warner@yale.edu
5th Year

Renaissance literature and culture; Elizabethan and Jacobean drama, History of sexuality and gender; Renaissance classism

Elizabeth Wiet
elizabeth.wiet@yale.edu
4th Year

Performance studies; Twentieth/-21st-Century American literature (esp. contemporary drama); The historical avant-garde; Affect and aesthetic theory.

Andrew Willson
andrew.willson@yale.edu
5th Year

Nineteenth-Century British Literature; Victorian Literature; the Novel and Novel Theory; Narrative Theory; Economics and Literature; the history of Political Economy; Authorship

Laura Wright
laura.wright@yale.edu
1st Year

Early modern comedy