Student Directory

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W
Name Year Areas of Interest
Anya Adair
anya.adair@yale.edu
4th Year

Old English; Middle English

Phoenix Alexander
phoenix.alexander@yale.edu
3rd Year

Afrofuturism, Nineteenth- and Twentieth-Century African and African-American Literature, Psychoanalysis, Sci-Fi/Cli-Fi, Feminist Science and Technology Studies.

Anusha Alles
anusha.alles@yale.edu
4th Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century African American and South Asian American literature, Postcolonial literature of the South Asian diaspora.

Kimberly Andrews
kimberly.andrews@yale.edu
6th Year

Twentieth Century, Poetry, Literary theory, Rhetorical theory, Pedagogy.

Carla Baricz
carla.baricz@yale.edu
5th Year

Sixteenth-/17th-Century literature; Shakespeare and early modern drama; History of the theater; Book history and manuscript studies; Humanism and the classical tradition; Eastern European Renaissance.

Shannon Beddingfield
shannon.beddingfield@yale.edu
6th Year

Medieval

Jason Bell
jason.bell@yale.edu
2nd Year

Eighteenth-/19th-Century American Literature; ecocriticism and environmental humanities; frontier geography and regionalism; law and literature

Jordan Brower
jordan.brower@yale.edu
6th Year

Modernism and modernity; Film; Photography; James Joyce; J.M. Coetzee

Andrew Brown
andrew.s.brown@yale.edu
3rd Year

Early modern literature; Theatre history; History of the book; Renaissance medicine and psychology.

Wing Chun Julia Chan
julia.chan@yale.edu
4th Year

Critical theory, Early Modern, Literature & Politics

Alexis Chema
alexis.chema@yale.edu
6th Year

Romanticism; Poetry & poetics

David M. deLeon 1st Year

Twentieth-century American,  Twentieth-century and contemporary poetry, Drama, the Modern Long Poem, Mysticism

Margaret Deli
margaret.deli@yale.edu
5th Year

Nineteenth Century; Transatlantic studies; Visual culture

Clio Doyle
clio.doyle@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early modern and medieval; Shakespeare and his reception; The pastoral; Romance, epyllion, and epic; Science and literature; Ecocriticism; The role of landscape and of the natural world in poetry, especially with reference to: the Pearl poet, Chaucer, Spenser, Marvell, Pope, Tennyson, Frost, MacNeice, Auden

James Ensley
james.ensley@yale.edu

Medieval Literature, Book History, Devotional Literature, Early Print Culture

Paul Franz
paul.franz@yale.edu
4th Year

Romanticism, Modernism, Poetry and poetics, Translation.

Emily Glider
emily.glider@yale.edu
1st Year

Early Modern

Clay Greene
clay.greene@yale.edu
1st Year
Emily Harnett
emily.harnett@yale.edu
2nd Year

Poetics; Modern Novel; Holocaust Studies

Anna Hill
anna.hill@yale.edu
1st Year

Postcolonial Global Anglophone; Diaspora Studies; Translation Theory; Visual Arts

Robert Holden
robert.holden@yale.edu
5th Year

Sixteenth-/17th-Century Literature; Reformation Theology, Biblical Translations

Samuel Huber
samuel.huber@yale.edu
1st Year

Feminism and queer theory; Twentieth-/21st-Century literature; Transatlantic studies; Media studies; Poetry

Matthew Hunter
matthew.hunter@yale.edu
7th Year

Shakespeare and early modern drama; style; poetry and poetics; the history of London’s theaters; theories of language and genre

Seo Hee Im
seohee.im@yale.edu
4th Year

Twentieth-century Anglophone fiction; Histories and theories of the novel; Western Marxism; Literatures of Northeast Asia

Ashley James
ashley.james@yale.edu
5th Year

Poetry; Visual arts; Diaspora

Ann Killian
ann.killian@yale.edu
3rd Year

Medieval literature; Devotional writing; Multilingualism and translation praxis.

Edward King
edward.king@yale.edu
5th Year

Poetics; Prosody; Modernism

Stephen Krewson
stephen.krewson@yale.edu
5th Year

American culture; Conceptualism; Microhistory; Natural language processing; Programming.

Andrew Lanham
andrew.lanham@yale.edu
2nd Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century Novel; American literature; Philosophy and literary theory

Angus Ledingham
angus.ledingham@yale.edu
4th Year

Eighteenth/-19th Century British Literature, Particularly Pope, Johnson, Austen, Wordsworth, Keats, Tennyson, Eliot and Arnold; Translation, Moral didacticism and the history of tragedy.

Brittany Levingston
brittany.levingston@yale.edu
2nd Year

African American Literature and Religion

Bofang Li
bofang.li@yale.edu
6th Year

New media; Literary re-writing; Early Modern; Evolution of literary traditions; History of the book

Chloe lin
weijou.lin@yale.edu
1st Year

Sixteenth and 17th-century literature, especially Shakespeare; rhetoric and poetics; literature and religion, literary theory; digital humanities

Scarlet Luk
scarlet.luk@yale.edu
3rd Year

Eighteenth and nineteenth-century British novel; gender and sexuality; narrative; queer studies; fiction of the Antipodes.

Shu-Han Luo
shu-han.luo@yale.edu
3rd Year

Old and Middle English literature; Prosody and poetics; Manuscript studies; Textual criticism; History of the English language.

Chelsie Malyszek
chelsie.malyszek@yale.edu
2nd Year

Medieval poetry; Contemporary poetry; Philology; Conceptual writing

Jessica Matuozzi
jessica.matuozzi@yale.edu
6th Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century American literature; Queer and critical race theory

Christopher McGowan
christopher.mcgowan@yale.edu
2nd Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century

Margaret McGowan
margaret.mcgowan@yale.edu
1st Year

Early Modern

Brandon Menke
brandon.menke@yale.edu
3rd Year

Poetry and poetics; Nineteenth-/20th-Century literature; Contemporary poetry; Gender, Race and sexuality studies; Visual art and aesthetics; Transatlantic studies; Queer lyricism; The supernatural.

Lukas Moe
lukas.moe@yale.edu
3rd Year

Poetry; American literature; Political theory; Linguistics.

Melina Moe
melina.moe@yale.edu
7th Year

18th-century British literature and culture; gender and sexuality, history and theory of the novel; Jane Austen; global feminism, the environmental humanities 

Carlos Alonso Nugent
carlos.nugent@yale.edu
2nd Year

Nineteenth- and 20th-century American and British fiction; modernism; literary, cultural and social theory; food studies.

Justin Park
justin.park@yale.edu
2nd Year

Old English

Natalie Prizel
natalie.prizel@yale.edu
6th Year

Mid-Victorian prose, John Ruskin, Nineteenth-century art and visual culture, The Pre-Raphaelites, Disability theory, Queer theory, Victorian aesthetic, Ethics, Art history.

Peter Raccuglia
peter.raccuglia@yale.edu
3rd Year

American literature and music; sound studies; transatlantic studies; media history and theory; history of criticism.

Matthew Rager
matthew.rager@yale.edu
4th Year

Contemporary fiction, media studies, history of the book.

Palmer Rampell
palmer.rampell@yale.edu
5th Year

American literature; Transpacific studies; Poetry

Stephanie Ranks
stephanie.ranks@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early modern literature and history, English Renaissance, Milton, History of the book, intersections of oral and literary tradition. 

Alexandra Reider
alexandra.reider@yale.edu
3rd Year

Old and Middle English; cultural and linguistic contact in Britain (medieval and modern)

Sarah Robbins
sarah.robbins@yale.edu
4th Year

Nineteenth-century American.

Charles Rousseau
charles.rousseau@yale.edu
1st Year

Eighteenth-/19th-Century American Literature; Religion and Theology; Critical Theory; Lacanian Psychoanalysis; Poetry and Poetics; Disability Studies; Scottish Literature

Rebecca Rush
rebecca.rush@yale.edu
5th Year

Sixteenth- and seventeenth-century literature, poetry and poetics, rhetoric, literature and political thought

Madeleine Saraceni
madeleine.saraceni@yale.edu
6th Year

Late–medieval literature (Middle English; Italian; French); Chaucer; Italian Trecento prose; Vernacular translation; Prologues and narrative frames; History of women’s literature and reading; Authorial self-fashioning and autofiction; Late-medieval religious and devotional writings

Prashant Sharma
prashant.sharma@yale.edu
6th Year

Modernism

Anna Shechtman
anna.shechtman@yale.edu
2nd Year

Film; Gender and sexuality; Media studies

Joseph Stadolnik
joseph.stadolnik@yale.edu
7th Year

Middle English poetry; Chaucer; Gower; medieval British drama; London social history; history of science; Latin American medievalisms

Joshua Stanley
joshua.stanley@yale.edu
4th Year

Romanticism, Eighteenth century, Contemporary poetry, Prosody and poetics, Philosophy, Marxism.

J. Antonio Templanza
j.antonio.templanza@yale.edu
7th Year

Seventeenth-century English literature; science fiction and the Scientific Revolution; the history of mathematics, Renaissance humanism and cosmology; theories of knowledge and the sublime.

Arthur Wang
arthur.wang@yale.edu
1st Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century American Literature

Steven Warner
steven.warner@yale.edu
6th Year

Renaissance literature and culture; Elizabethan and Jacobean drama, History of sexuality and gender; Renaissance classism

Elizabeth Wiet
elizabeth.wiet@yale.edu
5th Year

Performance studies; Twentieth/-21st-Century American literature (esp. contemporary drama); The historical avant-garde; Affect and aesthetic theory.

Andrew Willson
andrew.willson@yale.edu
6th Year

Nineteenth-Century British Literature; Victorian Literature; the Novel and Novel Theory; Narrative Theory; Economics and Literature; the history of Political Economy; Authorship

Laura Wright
laura.wright@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early modern drama; The form of comedy; Theatre history, Performance, and stage effects; The reception of classical drama in the Renaissance