Elizabeth Alexander named Chancellor of the Academy of American Poets

January 16, 2015

excited to announce that our colleague Elizabeth Alexander has been elected a Chancellor of the Academy of American Poets, along with Linda Gregerson and Alicia Suskin Ostriker. This is an honorary position that has been held by some of the most distinguished poets in the United States, including W. H. Auden, John Ashbery, Elizabeth Bishop, Lucille Clifton, Yusef Komunyakaa, Adrienne Rich, the late Mark Strand, and our colleagues Louise Glück and J. D. McClatchy.

The full press release can be found online here.

News Type: