Student Directory

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W | Y
Name Year Areas of Interest
Michael Abraham's picture Michael Abraham
michael.abraham@yale.edu
2nd Year

Modernism; feminism; gender studies; poetics; English occultism; reactionary politics

Marcus Alaimo's picture Marcus Alaimo
marcus.alaimo@yale.edu
3rd Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; romanticism; philosophy and literature.

Phoenix Alexander's picture Phoenix Alexander
phoenix.alexander@yale.edu
6th Year

Afrofuturism; 19th-/20th-century African and African American literature; psychoanalysis; sci-fi/cli-fi; feminist science and technology studies.

Anusha Alles's picture Anusha Alles
anusha.alles@yale.edu
7th Year

Twentieth-/21st-century African American and South Asian American literature; postcolonial literature of the South Asian diaspora.

Shannon Beddingfield's picture Shannon Beddingfield
shannon.beddingfield@yale.edu
7th Year

Medieval

Andie Berry's picture Andie Berry
andie.berry@yale.edu
2nd Year

Twentieth-/21st-century African American and black diasporic; literature; drama; collective memory and trauma

Andrew Brown's picture Andrew Brown
andrew.s.brown@yale.edu
6th Year

Early modern literature and political thought; theater history; history of the book; digital humanities; history of science and medicine.

Wing Chun Julia Chan's picture Wing Chun Julia Chan
julia.chan@yale.edu
7th Year

Critical theory; early modern; literature and politics

Peter Conroy's picture Peter Conroy
peter.conroy@yale.edu
3rd Year

Nineteenth-/20th-century; critical theory; literature and philosophy.

Daniel de la Rocha's picture Daniel de la Rocha
daniel.diazdelarocha@yale.edu
2nd Year

Eighteenth- and 19th-century British literature; transatlantic studies; history and theory of the novel and of the short story; film studies

David M. deLeon's picture David M. deLeon
david.deleon@yale.edu
4th Year

Twentieth-century American poetry; contemporary poetry; lyric theory; performance studies; rhetoric; drama; the modern long poem; popular music and culture; afrofuturism

Clio Doyle's picture Clio Doyle
clio.doyle@yale.edu
5th Year

Medieval and early modern; classical reception; political economy; food studies; ecocriticism; animal studies; book history, particularly the print history of classical literature; the history of commentaries and the teaching of classical languages; text and image; poetry

Seamus Dwyer's picture Seamus Dwyer
seamus.dwyer@yale.edu
2nd Year

Middle English poetry and prose; especially lyric; medieval politics in literature; multilingualism; manuscript studies; book history

James Ensley's picture James Ensley
james.ensley@yale.edu
4th Year

Medieval literature, book history, devotional literature, early print culture

Paul Franz's picture Paul Franz
paul.franz@yale.edu
7th Year

Romanticism; modernism; poetry and poetics; translation.

Maria Del Mar Galindo's picture Maria Del Mar Galindo
mariadelmar.galindo@yale.edu
3rd Year

Medieval and early modern; history of the book; gender and sexuality; Old English biblical verse; romance; identity and representation.

Sophia Gatzionis's picture Sophia Gatzionis
sophia.gatzionis@yale.edu
2nd Year

Migrant literature; children’s literature; tragedy; 20th-/21st-century, mythmaking; American literature

Emily Glider's picture Emily Glider
emily.glider@yale.edu
4th Year

Early modern

Clay Greene's picture Clay Greene
clay.greene@yale.edu
4th Year

Early modern; 17th-century English literature; Milton; Herbert; theology and literature; prosody; literature and contemporary philosophy; digital humanities

Tess Grogan's picture Tess Grogan
tess.grogan@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early modern; gender and sexuality; romance epic

Tobi Haslett's picture Tobi Haslett
anthony.haslett@yale.edu
3rd Year

Twentieth-/21st-century literature; diasporic; intellectual history; Marxism.

Anna Hill's picture Anna Hill
anna.hill@yale.edu
3rd Year

Postcolonial global anglophone; diaspora studies; translation theory; visual arts

Samuel Huber's picture Samuel Huber
samuel.huber@yale.edu
4th Year

Feminism and queer theory; 20th-/21st-century literature; transatlantic studies; media studies; poetry

Trina Hyun's picture Trina Hyun
trina.hyun@yale.edu
3rd Year

Early modern literature; 17th-century devotional poetry and prose; religious culture; history of the book

Seo Hee Im's picture Seo Hee Im
seohee.im@yale.edu
7th Year

Twentieth-century global Anglophone; modernism; histories and theories of the novel; Marxism; Korean literature and pop culture

Ashley James's picture Ashley James
ashley.james@yale.edu
6th Year

Poetry; visual arts; diaspora

Israel Kassim's picture Israel Kassim
israel.kassim@yale.edu
2nd Year

Twentieth-/21st-century; poetry; African-American

Ann Killian's picture Ann Killian
ann.killian@yale.edu
6th Year

Medieval literature; devotional culture; history of the book

Stephen Krewson's picture Stephen Krewson
stephen.krewson@yale.edu
7th Year

Early American literature; media history; history of science; history of education; digital bibliography; information retrieval; computer vision; constraint-based writing

Andrew Lanham's picture Andrew Lanham
andrew.lanham@yale.edu
4th Year

Twentieth-/21st-century novel; American literature; philosophy and literary theory

Jeong Yeon Lee's picture Jeong Yeon Lee
jeongyeon.lee@yale.edu
2nd Year

Nineteenth-century African American literature; early American literature; violence; protest literature

Brittany Levingston's picture Brittany Levingston
brittany.levingston@yale.edu
5th Year

African American literature and religion

Scarlet Luk's picture Scarlet Luk
scarlet.luk@yale.edu
6th Year

Eighteenth-/19th-century British novel; gender and sexuality; narrative; queer studies; fiction of the Antipodes.

Shu-Han Luo's picture Shu-Han Luo
shu-han.luo@yale.edu
6th Year

Old and Middle English literature; prosody and poetics; manuscript studies; textual criticism; history of the English language.

Chelsie Malyszek's picture Chelsie Malyszek
chelsie.malyszek@yale.edu
5th Year

Twentieth-/21st-century poetry

Christopher McGowan's picture Christopher McGowan
christopher.mcgowan@yale.edu
4th Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century

Margaret McGowan's picture Margaret McGowan
margaret.mcgowan@yale.edu
4th Year

18th-century British literature; history of science; aesthetic theory; history of criticism

Shayne McGregor's picture Shayne McGregor
shayne.mcgregor@yale.edu
3rd Year

Nineteenth-/20th/21st-century African American literature; afrofuturism; speculative fiction and visual media across the African diaspora.

Brandon Menke's picture Brandon Menke
brandon.menke@yale.edu
6th Year

Poetry and poetics; 19th-/20th-century literature; contemporary poetry; cender, race and sexuality studies; visual art and aesthetics; transatlantic studies; queer lyricism; the supernatural.

Lukas Moe's picture Lukas Moe
lukas.moe@yale.edu
6th Year

Poetry; American literature; political theory; linguistics.

Elizabeth Mundell Perkins's picture Elizabeth Mundell Perkins
lizzie.mundellperkins@yale.edu
2nd Year

Nineteenth-/20th-century; realism; Russo-British modernism; literature and philosophy; theories of the novel

Katherine Needham's picture Katherine Needham
kate.needham@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early modern literature; drama; history of the book; the classical tradition; identity and cognition; literary history and periodization; digital humanities

Carlos Alonso Nugent's picture Carlos Alonso Nugent
carlos.nugent@yale.edu
5th Year

Twentieth-century U.S. literature; twentieth-century Latina/o/x literature; eco-criticism, environmental history, and the environmental humanities; critical race and ethnic studies; border studies; media studies; Marxism and other materialisms.

Justin Park's picture Justin Park
justin.park@yale.edu
5th Year

Old English; Middle English; history of emotions

Alex Parsons's picture Alex Parsons
alex.parsons@yale.edu

Yale/UCL exchange scholar

Benjamin Pokross's picture Benjamin Pokross
benjamin.pokross@yale.edu
3rd Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; history of the book; media studies.

Peter Raccuglia's picture Peter Raccuglia
peter.raccuglia@yale.edu
6th Year

American literature and music; sound studies; transatlantic studies; media history and theory; history of criticism.

Matthew Rager's picture Matthew Rager
matthew.rager@yale.edu
6th Year

Contemporary fiction; media studies; history of the book

Stephanie Ranks's picture Stephanie Ranks
stephanie.ranks@yale.edu
5th Year

Early modern literature and history; English Renaissance; Milton; history of the book; intersections of oral and literary tradition. 

Alexandra Reider's picture Alexandra Reider
alexandra.reider@yale.edu
6th Year

Old and Middle English; cultural and linguistic contact in Britain (medieval and modern)

Sophia Richardson's picture Sophia Richardson
sophia.richardson@yale.edu
3rd Year

Early Modern; history of science; gender and sexuality; comparative literature.

Sarah Robbins's picture Sarah Robbins
sarah.robbins@yale.edu
7th Year

Nineteenth-century American.

Charles Rousseau's picture Charles Rousseau
charles.rousseau@yale.edu
3rd Year

American literature and religion, race, and fanaticism

Anna Shechtman's picture Anna Shechtman
anna.shechtman@yale.edu
5th Year

Film; gender and sexuality; media studies

Micah Siegel's picture Micah Siegel
micah.siegel@yale.edu
2nd Year

Nineteenth-/20th-century American literature; modernism; world literature; digital humanities; sociology of literature

Cera Smith's picture Cera Smith
cera.smith@yale.edu
3rd Year

Twentieth-/21st-century U.S. ethnic literatures (especially African American, black diasporic, chicanx, and latinx), Radical protest literatures of the U.S.; critical race theories, coloniality/decoloniality, body studies.

Melissa Tu's picture Melissa Tu
melissa.tu@yale.edu
3rd Year

Medieval and Renaissance music; manuscript studies; history of the book.

Arthur Wang's picture Arthur Wang
arthur.wang@yale.edu
4th Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century American literature

William Werrell's picture William Werrell
william.werrell@yale.edu
2nd Year

Southern literature; Victorian poetry; Renaissance poetry; Gothic literature

Sarah Weston's picture Sarah Weston
sarah.weston@yale.edu
3rd Year

Blake; Romantic & Victorian; poetics; word and image; 19th century media; sound studies; animals & eco criticism; book history

Elizabeth Wiet's picture Elizabeth Wiet
elizabeth.wiet@yale.edu
7th Year

Performance studies; 20th-/21st-Century American literature (esp. contemporary drama); the historical avant-garde; affect and aesthetic theory.

Helen Yang's picture Helen Yang
hyoun.yang@yale.edu
3rd Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; aesthetics; transpacific studies; travel literature.