Student Directory

All

A | B | C | D | E | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z
Name Year Areas of Interest
Michael Abraham's picture Michael Abraham
michael.abraham@yale.edu
6th Year

Modernism, queer life writing, sexuality and gender studies, psychoanalysis and object-relations, reactionary politics and whiteness, biographical criticism, occultism

Gbolahan Adeola's picture Gbolahan Adeola
gbolahan.adeola@yale.edu
3rd Year

Postcolonialism; 20th/21st Century; World Anglophone; Folklore

Marcus Alaimo's picture Marcus Alaimo
marcus.alaimo@yale.edu
7th Year

British romanticism; philosophy and literature; history of criticism; poetry

Shubhashree Basnyat's picture Shubhashree Basnyat
shubhashree.basnyat@yale.edu
1st Year

Postcolonial Studies, Environmental Humanities, Queer Theory, Disability Studies

Andie Berry's picture Andie Berry
andie.berry@yale.edu
6th Year

20th/21st century African American and black diasporic; literature; drama; performance studies; collective memory

Ben Card's picture Ben Card
ben.card@yale.edu
5th Year

Early modern literature; John Milton; seventeenth century religion; history of the university; scholasticism; literature and philosophy

Julia Chin's picture Julia Chin
julia.chin@yale.edu
2nd Year

19th-century British literature; Theory of the novel; Victorian literary culture; Japanese translation and reception

Michelle Chow's picture Michelle Chow
michelle.chow@yale.edu
1st Year

20/21st century, race, gender and sexuality, capitalism, film and media, Asian diaspora, affect and emotions

Peter Conroy's picture Peter Conroy
peter.conroy@yale.edu
7th Year

19th/20th century; critical theory; literature and philosophy

Claire Crow's picture Claire Crow
claire.crow@yale.edu
2nd Year

Late medieval French and English literature, Old English literature, medieval women’s writing, premodern critical race studies, psychoanalysis, histories of race, sexuality, and childbirth

Dylan Davidson's picture Dylan Davidson
dylan.davidson@yale.edu
4th Year

20th & 21st century literature, critical theory, cybernetics, disability studies, media theory, science and technology studies

Jessikah Díaz's picture Jessikah Díaz
jessikah.diaz@yale.edu
4th Year

Romantic/18th-Century Poetry; Ecocriticism; Cultures of Exhaustion 

Daniel de la Rocha's picture Daniel de la Rocha
daniel.diazdelarocha@yale.edu
6th Year

18th-  and 19th-century British and American; Comparative Literature (French and Spanish); history and theory of the novel and of the short story; travel literature

Julian Durkin's picture Julian Durkin
julian.durkin@yale.edu
3rd Year

18th-century British literature; history of criticism; natural history; genre

Seamus Dwyer's picture Seamus Dwyer
seamus.dwyer@yale.edu
6th Year

Old and Middle English poetry and prose; manuscript studies; paleography and codicology; the history of writing; lyric and lyric theory; medieval multilingualism.

Alana Edmondson's picture Alana Edmondson
alana.edmondson@yale.edu
3rd Year

Shakespeare; Early Modern Drama; History of Race; Whiteness Studies; Race, Gender & Sexuality Studies; Renaissance

Emily Glider's picture Emily Glider
emily.glider@yale.edu
7th Year

Early modern; theater and drama; embassy and diplomacy; international Humanism; travel literature; international trade; print culture; translation; history of reading

Tess Grogan's picture Tess Grogan
tess.grogan@yale.edu
6th Year

Renaissance epic; military history; elegy and memorial; social history and critical archival studies; Spenser and Shakespeare; medieval romance; humanism and pedagogy; premodern gender, race, and class; popular readership and reception

Sarah Guayante's picture Sarah Guayante
sarah.guayante@yale.edu
3rd Year

18th-Century British Literature, novel theory, history of the book, gender and sexuality

Kristine Guillaume's picture Kristine Guillaume
kristine.guillaume@yale.edu
1st Year

20th and 21st century African American literature, contemporary American literature, Black political thought

Tobi Haslett's picture Tobi Haslett
anthony.haslett@yale.edu
6th Year

Twentieth-/21st-century literature; diasporic; intellectual history; Marxism.

Anna Hill's picture Anna Hill
anna.hill@yale.edu
7th Year

20th- / 21st-Century literature and visual culture; environmental humanities; postcolonial studies and decolonial aesthetics; memory studies; labor and affect

Audrey Holt's picture Audrey Holt
audrey.holt@yale.edu
5th Year

Irish Literature, Literary Modernism, Linguistics

Eve Houghton's picture Eve Houghton
eve.houghton@yale.edu
5th Year

Early modern drama; Restoration drama; 18th-century literature; history of the book; law and literature; affect theory

Caitlin Hubbard's picture Caitlin Hubbard
caitlin.hubbard@yale.edu
3rd Year

Early modern literature; History of the book; drama; persuasion & politics; restoration theatre; new theatre history; Shakespeare; women and the law; the perception of women in popular culture

Trina Hyun's picture Trina Hyun
trina.hyun@yale.edu
7th Year

Early modern religion and literature, media theory, material texts, history of science

Kassidi Jones's picture Kassidi Jones
kassidi.jones@yale.edu
5th Year

Nineteenth-century African American Ecopoetics & Georgia Douglas Johnson

Lacey Jones's picture Lacey Jones
lacey.jones@yale.edu
5th Year

Theory; religion & modernity; aesthetics

Kamila Kaminska-Palarczyk's picture Kamila Kaminska-Palarczyk
kamila.kaminska-palarczyk@yale.edu
1st Year

Middle English literature; medieval allegory; vernacularity and translation; histories of reading; sexual violence; feminist and queer studies

Riley Kelfer's picture Riley Kelfer
riley.kelfer@yale.edu
1st Year

20c American, critical theory, film and media, pedagogy

Adam Keller's picture Adam Keller
adam.keller@yale.edu
3rd Year

18th century British literature; philosophy & literature; affect & sentimentality; elegy; trauma studies; Sterne

Stephanie Kelley's picture Stephanie Kelley
stephanie.kelley@yale.edu
3rd Year

20/21st Century American Literature, History of Reading and Emotions, Post-1945 novel, Psychoanalysis, History of Criticism, Poetry

Stephen Krewson's picture Stephen Krewson
stephen.krewson@yale.edu
ABD

Early American literature; media history; history of science; history of education; digital bibliography; information retrieval; computer vision; constraint-based writing

Andrew Lanham's picture Andrew Lanham
andrew.lanham@yale.edu
5th Year

American literary history and legal history, especially the 20th century; social protest movements and cultural production.

Jeong Yeon Lee's picture Jeong Yeon Lee
jeongyeon.lee@yale.edu
6th Year

19th-century African American literature; Theories of violence; Black religion

Shu-Han Luo's picture Shu-Han Luo
shu-han.luo@yale.edu
7th Year

Old and Middle English literature, prosody and poetics, word and image, history of the English language, comparative poetics, medical humanities

Maia Vitarini Lwin's picture Maia Vitarini Lwin
maia.lwin@yale.edu
1st Year

gender and sexuality; reproductive failure; affect; posthumanisms; film and media; 20th- / 21st-century American

Christopher McGowan's picture Christopher McGowan
christopher.mcgowan@yale.edu
7th Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century

Margaret McGowan's picture Margaret McGowan
margaret.mcgowan@yale.edu
7th Year

18th-century British literature; history of science; aesthetic theory; history of criticism

Jessica Modi's picture Jessica Modi
jessica.modi@yale.edu
5th Year

20th/21st-century African American and black diasporic literature; poetry and poetics; history of the book; Marxism; postcolonial studies and decolonial aesthetics; media studies; creative writing

Elizabeth Mundell Perkins's picture Elizabeth Mundell Perkins
lizzie.mundellperkins@yale.edu
6th Year

20th-/ 21st-century novel; narrative representations of consciousness; gender and sexuality; the phenomenology of reading

Katherine Needham's picture Katherine Needham
kate.needham@yale.edu
6th Year

Early modern/Renaissance literature; drama and performance; translation and classical reception; literary history and periodization; sensation and the self; digital humanities; time and temporality

Max Nelson's picture Max Nelson
max.nelson@yale.edu
4th Year

19th/20th century; film; biography; print cultures; international avant-gardes

Maeva O'Brien's picture Maeva O'Brien
maeva.obrien@yale.edu
3rd Year

American literature, cold war, environment, nuclearism, empire

Ben Pokross's picture Ben Pokross
benjamin.pokross@yale.edu
7th Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; history of the book; media studies, Native American and Indigenous Studies.

Stephanie Ranks's picture Stephanie Ranks
stephanie.ranks@yale.edu
ABD

17th & 18th cen. science and literature: optics; experimental philosophy; taxonomy; georgics; history of the book and reading; Milton, Cavendish, Thomson; Bacon, Charleton, Hooke, Power, Boyle, Newton, Wilkins, Linnaeus

Eden Rea-Hedrick's picture Eden Rea-Hedrick
eden.rea-hedrick@yale.edu
2nd Year

gender and sexuality, 20th/21st-century British literature, feminist and queer theory, the novel, film and media, disability studies

Sophie Richardson's picture Sophie Richardson
sophia.richardson@yale.edu
7th Year

Early Modern; history of science; gender and sexuality; comparative literature.

Micah Siegel's picture Micah Siegel
micah.siegel@yale.edu
6th Year

19th-/20th-century literature, history of the novel, translation, popular culture, sociology of literature

Cera Smith's picture Cera Smith
cera.smith@yale.edu
7th Year

20th-/21st-century U.S. Black Literatures (African American, Afro-Latinx, and other Black diasporic), Radical Protest Literatures of the U.S., Black Studies, Critical Race Theories, Affect Theory, Gender and Sexuality, Histories of Science and Medicine, and Body Studies

Rebecca Steinberg's picture Rebecca Steinberg
rebecca.steinberg@yale.edu
1st Year

Law and Literature, Eighteenth-Century British Literature, Literature and Philosophy

Suvij Sudershan's picture Suvij Sudershan
suvij.sudershan@yale.edu
1st Year

Modernism, Postcolonial Literature, Global Anglophone, South Asian Literature, Literary Theory

Daniel Swain's picture Daniel Swain
daniel.swain@yale.edu
4th Year

20th/21st century American poetry and poetics; late modernism, lyric theory; materialism, class, capitalism, taste; gender, race, sexuality; formalism, visual art, aesthetic theory

Talin Tahajian's picture Talin Tahajian
talin.tahajian@yale.edu
1st Year

Late medieval devotional poetry in English and Latin; manuscript studies; historical prosody/metrics; philosophy of language; philology/theology; ‘long’ Anthropocene studies

Shao Hsuan Tu's picture Shao Hsuan Tu
melissa.tu@yale.edu
7th Year

Medieval poetry and music, lyric, manuscript studies, media theory

Imani Tucker's picture Imani Tucker
imani.tucker@yale.edu
3rd Year

19th century British literature; contagious disease; the Black Atlantic; gender & sexuality

Colton Valentine's picture Colton Valentine
colton.valentine@yale.edu
4th Year

Late 18th-early 20th Century British; multilingualism; decadence; translation studies; queer studies; digital humanities

Celine Vezina's picture Celine Vezina
celine.vezina@yale.edu
5th Year

Old English; medieval Latin; poetry, poetics, aesthetics; philosophy of mind; didactic and devotional literature

Ciru Wainaina's picture Ciru Wainaina
ciru.wainaina@yale.edu
4th Year

Black poetics, sound, meter, prosody, Louise Bennett

Sarah Weston's picture Sarah Weston
sarah.weston@yale.edu
6th Year

18th- and 19th- century British; William Blake; art history and visual studies; media studies; environmental humanities; history of science; book history; digital humanities; disability studies; material culture

Helen Yang's picture Helen Yang
hyoun.yang@yale.edu
6th Year

19c American Literature, environmental humanities, oceanic studies, Asian American literature, health humanities, travel literature

Henry Zhang's picture Henry Zhang
henry.zhang.qz252@yale.edu
2nd Year

Asian American history; Sinophone literature; Ethnic studies