Student Directory

All

A | B | C | D | E | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z
Name Year Areas of Interest
Michael Abraham's picture Michael Abraham
michael.abraham@yale.edu
5th Year

Modernism, queer life writing, sexuality and gender studies, psychoanalysis and object-relations, reactionary politics and whiteness, biographical criticism, occultism

Gbolahan Adeola's picture Gbolahan Adeola
gbolahan.adeola@yale.edu
1st Year

Postcolonialism; 20th/21st Century; World Anglophone; Folklore

Marcus Alaimo's picture Marcus Alaimo
marcus.alaimo@yale.edu
6th Year

British romanticism; philosophy and literature; history of criticism; poetry

Shubhashree Basnyat's picture Shubhashree Basnyat
shubhashree.basnyat@yale.edu
1st Year
Andie Berry's picture Andie Berry
andie.berry@yale.edu
5th Year

20th/21st-century African American and black diasporic; literature; drama; collective memory and trauma

Ben Card's picture Ben Card
ben.card@yale.edu
4th Year

Early modern literature; John Milton; seventeenth century religion; history of the university; scholasticism; literature and philosophy

Julia Chin's picture Julia Chin
julia.chin@yale.edu
1st Year

19th-century British literature; Theory of the novel; Victorian literary culture; Japanese translation and reception

Peter Conroy's picture Peter Conroy
peter.conroy@yale.edu
6th Year

19th/20th century; critical theory; literature and philosophy

Claire Crow's picture Claire Crow
claire.crow@yale.edu
1st Year

Late Medieval French & English literature; Medieval women’s writing; pre-modern critical race studies; Critical theory; Histories of sexuality, gender, race & childbirth

Dylan Davidson's picture Dylan Davidson
dylan.davidson@yale.edu
3rd Year

20th & 21st century literature, affect, animation, cognition, critical theory, cybernetics, media theory, philosophy of mind, psychoanalysis

Jessikah Díaz's picture Jessikah Díaz
jessikah.diaz@yale.edu
3rd Year

Romantic/18th-Century poetry; Philosophy of Science and Medicine; Materialism; Gender and Sexuality

Daniel de la Rocha's picture Daniel de la Rocha
daniel.diazdelarocha@yale.edu
5th Year

18th-  and 19th-century British and American; Comparative Literature (French and Spanish); history and theory of the novel and of the short story; travel literature

Julian Durkin's picture Julian Durkin
julian.durkin@yale.edu
2nd Year

18th-century British literature and culture; history of criticism; couplets

Seamus Dwyer's picture Seamus Dwyer
seamus.dwyer@yale.edu
5th Year

Old and Middle English poetry and prose; manuscript studies; paleography and codicology; the history of writing; lyric and lyric theory; medieval multilingualism.

Alana Edmondson's picture Alana Edmondson
alana.edmondson@yale.edu
2nd Year

Shakespeare; Early Modern Drama; History of Race; Whiteness Studies; Race, Gender & Sexuality Studies; Renaissance

Maria Del Mar Galindo's picture Maria Del Mar Galindo
mariadelmar.galindo@yale.edu
5th Year

Medieval/Early Modern literature; book history; manuscript and print culture; social and literary communities; gender, identity, and representation; history of emotions; literature, ethics, and instruction
 

Emily Glider's picture Emily Glider
emily.glider@yale.edu
6th Year

Early modern; theater and drama; embassy and diplomacy; international Humanism; travel literature; international trade; print culture; translation; history of reading

Tess Grogan's picture Tess Grogan
tess.grogan@yale.edu
5th Year

Renaissance epic; military history; elegy and memorial; social history and critical archival studies; Spenser and Shakespeare; medieval romance; humanism and pedagogy; premodern gender, race, and class; popular readership and reception

Sarah Guayante's picture Sarah Guayante
sarah.guayante@yale.edu
3rd Year

18th-Century British Literature, novel theory, history of the book, gender and sexuality

Hattie Hafenrichter's picture Hattie Hafenrichter
hattie.hafenrichter@yale.edu
2nd Year

Victorian nonsense poetry; 20th Century Modernism; Film & Visual Culture

Tobi Haslett's picture Tobi Haslett
anthony.haslett@yale.edu
5th Year

Twentieth-/21st-century literature; diasporic; intellectual history; Marxism.

Anna Hill's picture Anna Hill
anna.hill@yale.edu
6th Year

20th- / 21st-Century literature and visual culture; environmental humanities; postcolonial studies and decolonial aesthetics; memory studies; labor and affect

Audrey Holt's picture Audrey Holt
audrey.holt@yale.edu
4th Year

Irish Literature, Literary Modernism, Linguistics

Eve Houghton's picture Eve Houghton
eve.houghton@yale.edu
4th Year

Early modern literature; 18th-century literature; history of the book; literature and politics; clubs and sociability; history of emotions

Caitlin Hubbard's picture Caitlin Hubbard
caitlin.hubbard@yale.edu
2nd Year

Early modern literature; History of the book; drama; persuasion & politics; restoration theatre; new theatre history; Shakespeare; women and the law; the perception of women in popular culture

Sam Huber's picture Sam Huber
samuel.huber@yale.edu
7th Year

Feminism and queer theory; 20th-/21st-century literature; transatlantic studies; media studies; poetry

Trina Hyun's picture Trina Hyun
trina.hyun@yale.edu
6th Year

Early modern religion and literature, media theory, material texts, history of science

Kassidi Jones's picture Kassidi Jones
kassidi.jones@yale.edu
4th Year

Nineteenth-century African American Ecopoetics & Georgia Douglas Johnson

Lacey Jones's picture Lacey Jones
lacey.jones@yale.edu
4th Year

Theory; religion & modernity; aesthetics

Adam Keller's picture Adam Keller
adam.keller@yale.edu
3rd Year

18th century British literature; philosophy & literature; affect & sentimentality; elegy; trauma studies; Sterne

Stephanie Kelley's picture Stephanie Kelley
stephanie.kelley@yale.edu
2nd Year
Andrew Lanham's picture Andrew Lanham
andrew.lanham@yale.edu
4th Year

American literary history and legal history, especially the 20th century; social protest movements and cultural production.

Jeong Yeon Lee's picture Jeong Yeon Lee
jeongyeon.lee@yale.edu
5th Year

19th-century African American literature; Theories of violence; Black religion

Shu-Han Luo's picture Shu-Han Luo
shu-han.luo@yale.edu
7th Year

Old and Middle English literature; prosody and poetics; manuscript studies; textual criticism; history of the English language.

Christopher McGowan's picture Christopher McGowan
christopher.mcgowan@yale.edu
6th Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century

Margaret McGowan's picture Margaret McGowan
margaret.mcgowan@yale.edu
7th Year

18th-century British literature; history of science; aesthetic theory; history of criticism

Shayne McGregor's picture Shayne McGregor
shayne.mcgregor@yale.edu
6th Year

Nineteenth-/20th/21st-century African American literature; afrofuturism; speculative fiction and visual media across the African diaspora

Brandon Menke's picture Brandon Menke
brandon.menke@yale.edu
9th Year

Poetry and poetics; 20th/21st-century American literature, art, and visual culture; queer lyricism and aesthetics; race, gender, and sexuality studies; regionalism; temporality; environmental humanities; transmediation; creative writing; hybrid forms; artistic collaboration; translation; the supernatural

Jessica Modi's picture Jessica Modi
jessica.modi@yale.edu
4th Year

20th/21st-century African American and black diasporic literature; poetry and poetics; history of the book; Marxism; postcolonial studies and decolonial aesthetics; media studies; creative writing

Elizabeth Mundell Perkins's picture Elizabeth Mundell Perkins
lizzie.mundellperkins@yale.edu
5th Year

20th-/ 21st-century novel; narrative representations of consciousness; gender and sexuality; the phenomenology of reading

Katherine Needham's picture Katherine Needham
kate.needham@yale.edu
5th Year

Early modern/Renaissance literature; drama and performance; translation and classical reception; literary history and periodization; sensation and the self; digital humanities; time and temporality

Max Nelson's picture Max Nelson
max.nelson@yale.edu
4th Year

19th/20th century; film; biography; print cultures; international avant-gardes

Maeva O'Brien's picture Maeva O'Brien
maeva.obrien@yale.edu
2nd Year

American Literature, war, environment, memory, nationalism

Ben Pokross's picture Ben Pokross
benjamin.pokross@yale.edu
6th Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; history of the book; media studies.

Stephanie Ranks's picture Stephanie Ranks
stephanie.ranks@yale.edu
8th Year

17th & 18th cen. science and literature: optics; experimental philosophy; taxonomy; georgics; history of the book and reading; Milton, Cavendish, Thomson; Bacon, Charleton, Hooke, Power, Boyle, Newton, Wilkins, Linnaeus

Eden Rea-Hedrick's picture Eden Rea-Hedrick
eden.rea-hedrick@yale.edu
1st Year

Gender and Sexuality Studies; 20th-Century Fiction; Feminism; Queer Theory; Film

Sophie Richardson's picture Sophie Richardson
sophia.richardson@yale.edu
6th Year

Early Modern; history of science; gender and sexuality; comparative literature.

Micah Siegel's picture Micah Siegel
micah.siegel@yale.edu
5th Year

19th-/20th-century literature, history of the novel, translation, popular culture, sociology of literature

Cera Smith's picture Cera Smith
cera.smith@yale.edu
6th Year

20th-/ 21st-century U.S. Black Literature (especially, African American, Black diasporic, and Afro-Latinx), Black Studies and Critical Race Theories, Affect, Body Studies

Daniel Swain's picture Daniel Swain
daniel.swain@yale.edu
3rd Year

20th/21st century American poetry and poetics; late modernism, lyric theory; materialism, class, capitalism, taste; gender, race, sexuality; formalism, visual art, aesthetic theory

Rachel Taylor's picture Rachel Taylor
rachel.taylor@yale.edu
1st Year

Late 19th-century literature; Aestheticism; Decadence; Symbolism; early 20th-century literature; Modernism; literature and pop culture; absurdism/existentialism; feminism; gender studies; queer studies

Melissa Tu's picture Melissa Tu
melissa.tu@yale.edu
6th Year

Medieval poetry and music, lyric, manuscript studies, media theory

Imani Tucker's picture Imani Tucker
imani.tucker@yale.edu
2nd Year

19th century British literature; contagious disease; the Black Atlantic; gender & sexuality

Colton Valentine's picture Colton Valentine
colton.valentine@yale.edu
3rd Year

Late 18th-early 20th Century British; cosmopolitanism; decadence; French translation and reception; queer studies; digital humanities

Celine Vezina's picture Celine Vezina
celine.vezina@yale.edu
4th Year

Old English; medieval Latin; poetry, poetics, aesthetics; philosophy of mind; didactic and devotional literature

Ciru Wainaina's picture Ciru Wainaina
ciru.wainaina@yale.edu
3rd Year

Black poetics, sound, meter, prosody, Louise Bennett

Arthur Wang's picture Arthur Wang
arthur.wang@yale.edu
6th Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century American literature

Sarah Weston's picture Sarah Weston
sarah.weston@yale.edu
6th Year

18th- and 19th- century British; William Blake; art history and visual studies; media studies; environmental humanities; history of science; book history; digital humanities; disability studies; material culture

Helen Yang's picture Helen Yang
hyoun.yang@yale.edu
6th Year

19c American Literature, environmental humanities, oceanic studies, Asian American literature, health humanities, travel literature

Henry Zhang's picture Henry Zhang
henry.zhang.qz252@yale.edu
1st Year

Asian American history; Sinophone literature; Ethnic studies