Student Directory

All

A | B | C | D | E | G | H | J | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y
Name Year Areas of Interest
Michael Abraham's picture Michael Abraham
michael.abraham@yale.edu
4th Year

Modernism; feminism; gender studies; poetics; English occultism; reactionary politics

Marcus Alaimo's picture Marcus Alaimo
marcus.alaimo@yale.edu
5th Year

Romanticism; Victorian literature; 18th/19th century moral philosophy; history of criticism; poetry

Andie Berry's picture Andie Berry
andie.berry@yale.edu
4th Year

20th/21st-century African American and black diasporic; literature; drama; collective memory and trauma

Benjamin Card's picture Benjamin Card
ben.card@yale.edu
3rd Year

Early modern literature; John Milton; literature and philosophy; scholasticism; intellectual history; attack pamphlets

Wing Chun Julia Chan's picture Wing Chun Julia Chan
julia.chan@yale.edu
9th Year

Critical theory; early modern; literature and politics

Peter Conroy's picture Peter Conroy
peter.conroy@yale.edu
5th Year

19th/20th century; critical theory; literature and philosophy

Dylan Davidson's picture Dylan Davidson
dylan.davidson@yale.edu
2nd Year

Affect; Animation; Cognition; Ecocriticism; Embodiment; Film & Media Studies; Modern & Renaissance Drama; 20th/21st Century

David DeLeon's picture David DeLeon
david.deleon@yale.edu
6th Year

20th century American poetry; contemporary poetry; lyric theory; performance studies; rhetoric; drama; the modern long poem; popular music and culture; afrofuturism

Jessikah Díaz's picture Jessikah Díaz
jessikah.diaz@yale.edu
2nd Year

Romanticism/18th-century British literature; history of science and medicine; gender and sexuality; literature and philosophy

Daniel Diaz de la Rocha's picture Daniel Diaz de la Rocha
daniel.diazdelarocha@yale.edu
4th Year

18th/19th century British and American; Hispanophone literature; history and theory of the novel and of the short story; film studies; transatlantic studies; travel literature; poetics of travel

James Doty's picture James Doty
james.doty@yale.edu
2nd Year

19th Century American Literature; Law and Literature; Political Theory

Clio Doyle's picture Clio Doyle
clio.doyle@yale.edu
7th Year

Medieval, early modern, contemporary; classical reception; early print; drama and performance studies; environmental humanities; Virgil; Chaucer; Shakespeare; contemporary theater; popular music and culture; digital humanities; television studies

Seamus Dwyer's picture Seamus Dwyer
seamus.dwyer@yale.edu
4th Year

Old and Middle English poetry and prose; manuscript studies; paleography and codicology; the history of writing; lyric and lyric theory; medieval multilingualism.

Eric Ensley's picture Eric Ensley
james.ensley@yale.edu
6th Year

book history; manuscript studies; print culture; librarianship; material theory; medieval studies; early modern studies

Maria Del Mar Galindo's picture Maria Del Mar Galindo
mariadelmar.galindo@yale.edu
4th Year

Medieval/Early Modern literature; book history; manuscript and print culture; social and literary communities; gender, identity, and representation; history of emotions; literature, ethics, and instruction
 

Sarah Geach
sarah.geach@yale.edu
4th Year
Emily Glider's picture Emily Glider
emily.glider@yale.edu
6th Year

Early modern; theater and drama; embassy and diplomacy; international Humanism; travel literature; international trade; print culture; translation; history of reading

Clay Greene's picture Clay Greene
clay.greene@yale.edu
6th Year

Seventeenth-century British poetry and intellectual culture, classical reception, literature and theology, early eighteenth-century poetry, the digital humanities

Tess Grogan's picture Tess Grogan
tess.grogan@yale.edu
4th Year

Early modern; gender and sexuality; romance epic

Sarah Guayante's picture Sarah Guayante
sarah.guayante@yale.edu
3rd Year

18th-Century British Literature, novel theory, history of the book, gender and sexuality

Hattie Hafenrichter's picture Hattie Hafenrichter
hattie.hafenrichter@yale.edu
2nd Year

Victorian nonsense poetry; 20th Century Modernism; Film & Visual Culture

Tobi Haslett's picture Tobi Haslett
anthony.haslett@yale.edu
4th Year

Twentieth-/21st-century literature; diasporic; intellectual history; Marxism.

Anna Hill's picture Anna Hill
anna.hill@yale.edu
5th Year

20th- / 21st-Century literature and visual culture; environmental humanities; postcolonial studies and decolonial aesthetics; memory studies; labor and affect

Audrey Holt's picture Audrey Holt
audrey.holt@yale.edu
3rd Year

Irish Literature, Literary Modernism, Linguistics

Eve Houghton's picture Eve Houghton
eve.houghton@yale.edu
3rd Year

Early modern literature; 18th-century literature; history of the book; literature and politics; clubs and sociability; history of emotions

Sam Huber's picture Sam Huber
samuel.huber@yale.edu
6th Year

Feminism and queer theory; 20th-/21st-century literature; transatlantic studies; media studies; poetry

Trina Hyun's picture Trina Hyun
trina.hyun@yale.edu
5th Year

Early modern literature; devotional poetry and prose; theories of language/communication; media studies; book history

Kassidi Jones's picture Kassidi Jones
kassidi.jones@yale.edu
3rd Year

19th-century African American ecopoetics; Georgia Douglas Johnson

Lacey Jones's picture Lacey Jones
lacey.jones@yale.edu
3rd Year

Philosophy of Religion, Theory, Poetry

Jeong Yeon Lee's picture Jeong Yeon Lee
jeongyeon.lee@yale.edu
4th Year

19th-century African American literature; Theories of violence; Black religion

Shu-Han Luo's picture Shu-Han Luo
shu-han.luo@yale.edu
7th Year

Old and Middle English literature; prosody and poetics; manuscript studies; textual criticism; history of the English language.

Christopher McGowan's picture Christopher McGowan
christopher.mcgowan@yale.edu
5th Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century

Margaret McGowan's picture Margaret McGowan
margaret.mcgowan@yale.edu
6th Year

18th-century British literature; history of science; aesthetic theory; history of criticism

Shayne McGregor's picture Shayne McGregor
shayne.mcgregor@yale.edu
5th Year

Nineteenth-/20th/21st-century African American literature; afrofuturism; speculative fiction and visual media across the African diaspora

Jessica Marion Modi's picture Jessica Marion Modi
jessica.modi@yale.edu
3rd Year

20/21st Century, Poetry & Poetics, Critical Race Studies, History of the Book, Marxism, Postcolonial Studies

Elizabeth Mundell Perkins's picture Elizabeth Mundell Perkins
lizzie.mundellperkins@yale.edu
4th Year

Nineteenth-/20th-century; realism; Russo-British modernism; literature and philosophy; theories of the novel

Katherine Needham's picture Katherine Needham
kate.needham@yale.edu
4th Year

Early modern/Renaissance literature; drama and performance; translation and classical reception; literary history and periodization; sensation and the self; digital humanities; time and temporality

Max Nelson's picture Max Nelson
max.nelson@yale.edu
3rd Year

19th-century American literature; film; early literary criticism; photography

Justin Park's picture Justin Park
justin.park@yale.edu
6th Year

Old English; Middle English; history of emotions

Benjamin Pokross's picture Benjamin Pokross
benjamin.pokross@yale.edu
5th Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; history of the book; media studies.

Peter Raccuglia's picture Peter Raccuglia
peter.raccuglia@yale.edu
8th Year

American literature and music; sound studies; transatlantic studies; media history and theory; history of criticism.

Stephanie Ranks's picture Stephanie Ranks
stephanie.ranks@yale.edu
7th Year

17th & 18th cen. science and literature: optics; experimental philosophy; taxonomy; georgics; history of the book and reading; Milton, Cavendish, Thomson; Bacon, Charleton, Hooke, Power, Boyle, Newton, Wilkins, Linnaeus

Sophia Richardson's picture Sophia Richardson
sophia.richardson@yale.edu
5th Year

Early Modern; history of science; gender and sexuality; comparative literature.

Sarah Robbins's picture Sarah Robbins
sarah.robbins@yale.edu
8th Year

Nineteenth-century American.

Micah Siegel's picture Micah Siegel
micah.siegel@yale.edu
4th Year

19th-/20th-century literature, history of the novel, translation, popular culture, sociology of literature

Cera Smith's picture Cera Smith
cera.smith@yale.edu
5th Year

Twentieth-/21st-century U.S. ethnic literatures (especially African American, black diasporic, chicanx, and latinx), Radical protest literatures of the U.S.; critical race theories, coloniality/decoloniality, body studies.

Daniel Swain's picture Daniel Swain
daniel.swain@yale.edu
2nd Year

20th/21st century American poetry and poetics; late modernism, lyric theory; materialism, class, capitalism, taste; gender, race, sexuality; formalism, visual art, aesthetic theory

Melissa Tu's picture Melissa Tu
melissa.tu@yale.edu
5th Year

Medieval and Renaissance music; manuscript studies; history of the book.

Colton Valentine's picture Colton Valentine
colton.valentine@yale.edu
2nd Year

Late 18th-early 20th Century British; cosmopolitanism; decadence; French translation and reception; queer studies; digital humanities

Celine Vezina's picture Celine Vezina
celine.vezina@yale.edu
3rd Year

Old English, Middle English, devotional culture, ecocriticism

Ciru Wainaina's picture Ciru Wainaina
ciru.wainaina@yale.edu
2nd Year

20th/21st Century; World Anglophone; Caribbean and African-American Literatures; Poetry and Poetics; Modernism; Avant-garde; Colonial/Postcolonial; Sound and Music

Arthur Wang's picture Arthur Wang
arthur.wang@yale.edu
5th Year

Twentieth-/21st-Century American literature

Sarah Weston's picture Sarah Weston
sarah.weston@yale.edu
5th Year

Blake; Romantic & Victorian; poetics; word and image; 19th century media; sound studies; animals & eco criticism; book history

Helen Yang's picture Helen Yang
hyoun.yang@yale.edu
5th Year

Nineteenth-century American literature; ecocriticism; literature of place and travel; oceanic studies; speculative fiction; Asian American literature