Deadlines and Forms

Forms

English Distribution Request Form

Outside Course Request Form

Recommendation Letter Request Form

Senior Seminar Certification Form


Deadlines

Friday, December 4, 2020

Fall 2020 Independent Study Course Final Projects Due

ENGL 487, ENGL 488, ENGL 489, and ENGL 490: email a pdf of the final project/essay to your advisor and jane.bordiere@yale.edu.

Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 5:00 pm EST

Spring 2021 Creative Writing Course Applications Due

Forms and instructions will be posted on Canvas by November 30.

Spring 2021 Limited Enrollment Course Preregistration Ends

Spring 2021 Independent Study Course Proposals Due

ENGL 487 Tutorial in Writing proposal
ENGL 488 Special Projects for Juniors and Seniors proposal
ENGL 489 Writing Concentration proposal
ENGL 490/491 Senior Essay proposal

Please visit the Yale College Programs of Study for descriptions of these courses.

Monday, February 1, 2021

Spring Classes Begin

Monday, February 22, 2021

Break Day

Friday, March 5, 2021

Spring 2021 Independent Study Course Draft Due

ENGL 490: submit five to ten pages of the senior essay to your advisor

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Break Day

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Break Day

Friday, April 2, 2021

Spring 2021 Independent Study Course Draft Due

ENGL 490: submit a complete draft of the senior essay to your advisor

Thursday, April 8, 2021

Break Day

Friday, April 23, 2021

Break Day

Monday, April 26, 2021

Spring 2021 Independent Study Course Final Projects Due

ENGL 487, ENGL 488, ENGL 489, and ENGL 490: email a pdf of the final project/essay to your advisor and jane.bordiere@yale.edu.

April 2021 (TBA)

Deadline for Prize Submissions

Fall 2021 Independent Study Course Proposals Due

ENGL 487 Tutorial in Writing proposal
ENGL 488 Special Projects for Juniors and Seniors proposal
ENGL 489 Writing Concentration proposal
ENGL 490/491 Senior Essay proposal

Please visit the Yale College Programs of Study for descriptions of these courses.

Questions? Contact jane.bordiere@yale.edu or erica.sayers@yale.edu.